General settings
Send with Enter
On macOS and iPad with connected keyboard you can enable message sending using the Enter key. When disabled, use Cmd+Enter to send the message.
Auto rename chat
When enabled, the chat will be renamed automatically after the first user message.
New! On supported devices renaming is done by Apple Foundation Model on-device.
If Apple Intelligence is not available or not supported, an additional API request will be sent to rename the conversation and will use some tokens.
Show details in chat list
When this is enabled, chat list will show provider and model under chat title.
Show reasoning output
When this is enabled, reasoning blocks will be visible in the Chat view. When disabled, reasoning is still saved, but is not visible in chat.
You can toggle this via chat menu by clicking +.
Show tool use
When enabled, tool call blocks will be visible in Chat view. When disabled, tool calls are still saved, but are not visible in chat, same as with reasoning output.
You can also toggle this via chat menu by clicking +.
Haptic feedback
Most of the haptic feedback can be disabled by turning this off.
Enable image generation
This feature is limited to Geeps Plus users users.
Enable this setting to generate or edit images. Supported providers are OpenAI and OpenRouter. When enabled you can generate images or edit existing ones. With OpenAI you can also use inline image generation. See Tools for details.
Enable attachments
This feature is limited to Geeps Plus users.
When enabled, you can send images to models with vision capabilities (with any provider). You can also attach text based files like PDFs, DOCX (Word), TXT, Markdown and many other formats, including HTML, JSON, XML, CSV, and more.
Image attachments are synced with iCloud across devices. When a chat with image is deleted, the image is also deleted from iCloud.
File attachments are not uploaded to the API, instead they are parsed on device and extracted text is added directly to the chat context. When chats are deleted, text attachments are also deleted.
Default vision quality
Choose default vision quality for image attachments. The options are auto, low and high. High quality image processing will use more tokens and cost more.
Clear image cache
When using vision or image generation, local image cache is stored on device in the app's Documents directory. Use this option to clear the cache and free up space.
Delete options
Use these buttons to reset settings or delete the data. Refer to this guide for more information.